These documents have been translated from Japanese originals for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between these translated documents and the Japanese originals, the originals shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translations.

Securities Code:7012

June 26, 2013

Dear Shareholders

Shigeru Murayama President Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd. 1-1 Higashikawasaki-cho 3chome,

Chuo-ku, Kobe

RESOLUTIONS OF THE 190TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We inform you of the resolutions of the 190th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd. held in Kobe on June 26, 2013 as follows:

Reported:

- The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 190th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2012 March 31, 2013) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors of the Consolidated Financial Statements.
- Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 190th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2012 March 31, 2013).

The details of the above documents were reported.

Resolutions:

No.1: Appropriation of Retained Earnings

This proposal was approved as originally proposed. The dividend per share of common stock was determined to be ¥5.

No.2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

This proposal was approved as originally proposed. The revision is described below.

: We newly established a provision allowing the Company to enter into an agreement to limit Outside Directors' liabilities in cases where the Outside Directors have performed their duties without intent or gross negligence, pursuant to the provisions of Article 427 of the Companies Act.

No.3: Election of Ten (10) Directors

Directors Kyohei Matsuoka, Hiroshi Takata, Makoto Sonoda, Shigeru Murayama, Joji Iki, Eiji Inoue and Yoshinori Kanehana were re-elected and have taken office. And also Directors Minoru Makimura, Akio Murakami and Yoshihiko Morita were newly-elected and have taken office.

The Company had already sent the Notice of the 190th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on June 4, 2013, which states the three (3) candidates for Director: Satoshi Hasegawa, Mitsutoshi Takao and Masahiko Hirohata, in addition to the ten (10) candidates named above. However, at a extraordinary meeting of the Board of Directors held on June 13, it was resolved that the proposal be submitted to the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders as Proposal No. 3, which excludes the aforementioned three (3) candidates for Director, under the amended title "Election of Ten (10) Directors." The Company notified its shareholders of the resolution through its website on the same day. The amendment to the title of the proposal and the partial withdrawal of the original proposal have been approved at the 190th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders by a majority of shareholders present.

No.4: Election of Three (3) Corporate Auditors

Corporate Auditors Tatsuyoshi Ohgushi and Michio Oka were re-elected and have taken office. And also Corporate Auditor Nobuyuki Fujikake was newly-elected and has taken office.

No.5: Election of One Substitute Corporate Auditor

Substitute Corporate Auditor Satoru kohdera was elected.

-END-